Lakeland Beyond - your passport to Cumbria and the Lake District North Cumbria with Lakeland Beyond Eastern Fells of Cumbria with Lakeland Beyond South Lakeland with Lakeland Beyond West Cumbria with Lakeland Beyond In touch with Lakeland

LAKELAND BEYOND galleries and information
EASTERN FELLS Galleries and Information

SOUTH LAKES Galleries & Information
WEST CUMBRIA Galleries and Information
NORTH CUMBRIA Galleries & information
Maps of Cumbria
Roads and Rails

Isle of Skye Galleries
North-East England and Newcastle
Dorset Galleries
UK photographs

Photo Gallery: Eamont
The Eastern Mountains of the Lake District from Shap and Haweswater to Ullswater with Martindale and Patterdale, at the foot of Helvellyn
This is the region of the Eastern Fells of Cumbria that lie within the National Park

Eastern Fells: A Personal View
Through the photographs of Mike Morton

Lakeland Beyond
Follow the links to explore specific regions of Cumbria, and galleries of other images by Mike Morton

+44 (0)1900 824329
+44 (0)7812 210880

The Eastern Fells of Cumbria
Made Easy!
We have further subdivided the Eastern Fells following natural and political bondaries, mainly based on valleys radiating from the central massif of the Lake District. The subdivisions have been named according to natural features such a key river into which the waters of that valley drain, for example the River Eamont which drains from Ullswater, or the Eden which flows between the mountains of the Lake District and the Pennines.

E1E1: Eden Penrith, Alston & the Eden Valley
E2E2: Eamont Ullswater, Haweswater and Shap
E3E3: Pennine Appleby, Sedbergh and the Pennines

+44 (0)1900 824329
+44 (0)7812 210880

Click on the links to the left to explore each o these regions through the lens and with additional notes and tips for visitors. These pages contain galleries and may take a moment to load.

To purchase photographs. greetings cards or large format images please contact Mike
Telephone: 01900 824329

UPDATED: 12/2013


New Pages

West Cumbria:
Ehen / Esk / Irt

North Cumbria: Solway
South Lakes: Leven

Dorset, Skye:

We have divided Cumbria into it's four main constituents: North Cumbria comprising the lush Eden plain, the historic border city of Carlisle, and the Solway Coast contrasting with the mountains of Borrowdale and Keswick; the Eastern Fells including the Pennines and the eastern Lakes which flow into the Eden Valley; South Lakeland with some of the best known lakes including Windermere, Coniston and Grasmere; and the regions best kept secret - West Cumbria - an historic legacy of ancient ports, coal and iron industries and the wilderness of the rugged peaks around Buttermere, Eskdale and, of course, Brirtain's favourite view - Wasdale with Scafell.

You will find detailed information about each of the regions on the seperate pages. There are links to selected accommodation ranging from Youth Hostels and Bed & Breakfast guesthouses to 5-star historic hotels, transport options, attractions and other useful information which will assist you in planning your visit.

We have further subdivided the regions following natural and political bondaries, mainly based on valleys radiating from rthe central massif of the Lake District. Many of the regions have been names according to the chief river into which the waters of that valley drain.


Cockermouth, Cumbria CA13 0RA
Tel. +44 (0) 7812 210880; Email.

Copyright © 2013 Mike Morton

North Cumbria Border Country

South Lakeland
Comfort Zone

West Cumbria Wild Side